Academy Member Community

Get technical questions answered... or help with your business strategy. Your call. :)

Academy Member Community

Get informed answers to your Wordpress questions – right here in the Academy member community. One of the benefits of your free membership.

Already a member? Sign In.

• Redoing Old Website/Adding Online Courses

• Madeline Gabriel

January 16, 2021 at 5:33 pm

Hello – I’m new here and I really appreciate the thoughtful advice I’ve read so far. I am a professional dog trainer specializing in helping families succeed when they have a dog and are adding a baby or working through the trying toddler years. I’ve been doing this since 2002, except for a few years off (including a year long family RV trip – love the RV life!) and now I am taking a book project and reworking it into an online course format.

I have both time and interest in DIY and a small/reasonable budget to spend on help.where needed. I am reluctant to spend my budget on stuff I can do myself at least at a B/B+ level. Are these reasonable plans?:

* Thrive Theme Builder to redo my old wordpress site to be more modern/sales-focused and bring over existing blog content. Seems I can do that myself with some help. True? Thrive Architect is not what I need, right, for a basic website/blog?